You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Silver of the Day #47

I guess I don't have a favorite here, but I do like trucks in general. Seems like they're built to last longer, even with all the changes in materials used and the additional electronics replacing something mechanical.

And of course, seeing different years of the Ford F series immortalized beautifully in silver is a plus. Especially since, even at $60, it's a heck of lot cheaper to buy than the actual truck would be. Perspective, man. Perspective. :)

Sort:  

Yes, buying a $60 piece of silver is cheaper than buying a car. Now that you've cleared that up for me I'm going to buy a new car's worth of silver. ;)

Whoa, now. That took an unexpected turn. :)

Seems like you would basically drive off the lot in a silver car for that, right? I mean, 20-$30,000 worth of silver translates to a couple of tons, doesn't it? Okay, probably not at $15 an ounce. Of course, I could be underestimating just how you're going to spend, too.

That's around 1,800 ounces of silver if you're just getting the stuff with low premiums. Ha ha. I don't know that I would actually want a car that was made of silver. I think it would be easier to just have that many dollars worth of silver bars. It would be easier to transport and store.

Yeah, I know. Mr. Stackitus now has the case of the "practicals." You have to admit, having a car made out of silver along with a house and maybe a downtown office building would definitely show your love for the shiny. Maybe I should talk to the SSG community and make it a requirement. See what they say.

Okay, we all know I'm not going to do that. :)

I think if I had a silver car I would be worried about someone walking up and shaving a little bit off. That would suck. Soon I would come back and find that I have no car.

I think you should reach out to the SSG community and suggest a silver car as a requirement for being a part of the group. I'm curious what they would say! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64241.02
ETH 3178.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85