You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting Started With Hand Poured Metal

Now you're talking my language buddy.

Green sand is your best friend to learn on. Learn how to make green sand and use that as a base. Its reuseable and repeatable and sand casting CAN give really good results.

Also, don't over-complicate your furnace. Gas is going to be your best friend. Check out Camec for their gas burners. Gas will make it fast and efficient.

If you sink too much money into it at the start you'll never get a ROI. Go cheap and rough and learn your materials.

I should cost up a furnace kit to sell to all you crazy stackers.

Sort:  

Outstanding. That is some excellent advise, thank you. Glad to be speaking your language! :)

"I should cost up a furnace kit to sell to all you crazy stackers."

That is an excellent idea. If you want to make a post and link it here I am sure there would be some others who would interested too.

Cool, I'll see what I can dig up. Should be able to piece together a gas burning furnace to hold a decent size cruicible for under $500 especially if I can get a few orders at the same time to make it worth while.

Shit! I need a garage too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63898.89
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90