You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To PAL, or not to PAL - That is the question:

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago

Well I have staked 1600 pal I wanted to vote but a 100% vote on steem is worth 0.02 steem but not in pal in pal it is much lower so you need to have more pal before your vote is worth something. I think at the price of 0.05 steem your vote will be 0.0001 pal so you must buy 300.000 pal to vote something. But I don't know if I made a mistake. But this is a great way to participate from the beginning. I wish I was on the auction house when the price was 0.0002 cent I would be rich now. 😂🤣😂🤣😂 I was just too late.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Give it time and curate what you want to curate! If you have staked token and use the tag, it's all gravy on top of your regular steem experience. You may even find that you start looking at how you curate or interact a little differently, and that's more the goal. We don't want you to rush out and buy anything until you look at things through the "PALnet filter", if you will... if it gets you excited about posting, engaging, and curating again, it's a huge win. Since it's linked to your Steem account and is a cherry on top, that's an even bigger win. You may find that with all the ways that will be coming to participate more in the ecosystem that you earn more than you expect. It's a great adventure~

Excellent point. I use weedcash and make more money in WEED tokens than I do in SBD and SP on Steemit

I don't think that math is right. The MOD Drop (to PAL Mods) is 30,000 PAL, and their vote is worth well more than fractional PAL. I think with all of the new people coming onboard all at once it is going to take some time for the algo to figure out what your vote is really worth. But I am sure your 1600 PAL is worth more than 0.0001 PAL once it all gets calibrated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62971.67
ETH 3050.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.96