Sort:  

Howdy to you! I am suspecting no snow in Texas? ☺️ Thank you for popping past and for your kind comment.

howdy again dfinney! Well in Texas it is about as rare as can be and I haven't seen a single snowflake for years. If it did snow it would be very light and not last a day I'm sure. I didn't know it was so rare near Seatle but it's nice not to have to fool with it all winter, it probably mostly has alot of rainy weather in the winter time right? Hopefully not much ice?
That poor little dog looked like he or she was too short legged to get through it easily!

The little dog’s legs are way to short for the snow. That photo was under a tree so the snow wasn’t too deep, but the poor fellow had snow up to his face in other spots. It is tough being a dachshund. ☺️

We have only had an ice storm here once in my memory. Usually the winter is just one drizzling day after another with a few days of blue skies tossed in for fun. ☺️

oh the poor guy! lol...well it's good exercise and it doesn't happen often. I like your take on the weather.."a few days of blue skies tossed in for fun" lol. Have you lived there a long time?

I moved away for about 9 years, but grew up here and returned in 2007. I am super local. 😄

super local! lol. that's a cool way of putting it. Where did you move to and why did you want to come back?

Traveled a lot for work. Via my travels met an Australian. Married him. Moved to Australia. Convinced him eventually to come here. It just ended up being easiest to establish roots in a place I had already grown. ☺️

howdy today dfinney! how interesting...so do you guys go to visit his relatives in Australia? There are so many nice people here on Steemit from there. Does your husband miss Australia alot and does he like America?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99