Sort:  

Thanks, @janton. You're the only person I know on Steemit whose "sir" I don't consider spam. Anyone else who calls me sir is normally trying to get something from me. You're a gentleman though, so it makes sense. :)

Thank you, sir! It was a totally unexpected win and it's one that I'm incredibly thankful for! I resteemed the post where the winners were announced. You can see the five coins. They are beautiful! Those coins are going to be passed down in my family for generations!

I'm glad you liked the Franklin halves as well. I like the design and the relative rarity of them. I wouldn't mind getting more!

oh wow, I saw the coins in that post but didn't know that the winners got all five! what are they some kind of junk silver?

Just working through my replies as I get to them, so I now see that you found out what I won!

They are not junk silver. They are beautiful new coins from England. Some of them are a few years old as it's a series that is being released over time. The older ones have already started to fetch higher prices as they are more difficult to get now.

howdy @themanwithnoname! ok that sounds wonderful but what are they worth, approximately?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57791.14
ETH 2962.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67