Update and new Images of the Steem Silver Coin.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago (edited)

Sales are starting very briskly for the Steem silver coin over at


https://WWW.PHELIMINT.COM.

We have some new images to share of what the final coins should look like.

steemcoincomp.jpg

As you can see we added the decimal place on the obverse so it will read .999, thanks to many people who suggested we add this. We also added texture to the steem logo to replicate the different shades of blue.

You may also note we made a slight change to the orientation of the fish from the final design.

I also want to thank everyone for their patience over the past 24 hrs of ordering.


We experienced a problem with the shipping calculator and it was providing a error since it did not feel that 20 coins would fit in the box size we use based on the weight of silver. Anyways this has been fixed and you may now place any orders of 20 coins. We are still working to rectify this problem on even larger orders and it should be resolved shortly but if you continue to experience any issues please contact us right away at [email protected].

I also want to apologize that there was a delay in replying to the overwhelming amount of messages today.

For any other information regarding the sale please check this update from yesterday.

Sort:  

Great stuff. I've put a group buy post for Australians up here :-

https://www.silverstackers.com/forums/index.php?threads/steem-crypto-1oz-silver-coin-group-buy.86259/

I can also distribute small orders for any Australians steemians with a decent reputation.

I see the site is reporting only 390 are left out of 1500. Please make sure you put aside 20 for me as I am a definite buyer, but I will wait until the weekend to formalise my order so as to give others a chance to join a group buy. Thanks :)

G'day,
I'm in on a Aussie group buy - I can take 5. Happy to pay up front when you know the total cost.
Thanks, @plumey.

Ok you're in.

With @plumey I am already up to 33. Please keep that number set aside for us Aussies.

Thanks mate! Just let me know when / how you want the payment made.

Yes, I am told we need to wait a few weeks for the coins to be minted and then once I have confirmation they are on the way I will start chasing payment.

Excellent! You're onto it.

G'day Mate. This still progressing?
I see the last of the 1500 are selling well.
Let me know when / how you want payment?
Thanks, Plumey.

G'day. Just thought I'd check. How did we go with the Steem rounds?

They are on the way to Australia from Canada. I'll start chasing people up soon. Are you on discord, or can you send me some contact details?

G'day, I think I've got a discord account but I've never used it.
You can email me at [email protected] or just here on Steemit. Either way, just let me know how you want to be paid and I'll get it happening.
Give me a hoy and I'll send you my shipping address.
Thanks, Plumey.

Looking forward to my delivery!

Once we each get our coins, we should do a post to promote them and steemit by taking a photo of the coin and you in your city, then posting it here. Basically "steemsilver coin was here" posts... (Similar to what goldmoney did)
clickthespoon.gif

Great idea! I will represent from Vancouver!

Hey @phelimint! These are awesome! I've tried to use your website to buy/ pay for mine. I had been one of the early ones that wanted 50. But when I try to use the website it comes up with an error message for shipping rates. Can you help me get these taken care of? Thanks!

Shoot me an email and I'll shoot you an invoice that way, that should work. [email protected].
Sorry I though they had it fixed.

Ok. Just sent you an email. I changed the total to 60 coins. Thanks!

Got it taken care of. Thank you! Look forward to getting these.

I'm the same. Looking for 120 to South Australia. I've sent through to your gmail.

I love the shading the guys at NAM were able to do!!

The coin looks amazing dude. I can't wait to take delivery.
Good on ya buddy.

It is looking great. You are doing an amazing job!

You have all done amazing making this round a reality, a fantastic design and i will be very proud to have one in my collection.

Fantastic work everyone can you buy them in singles

they look amazing! do i need to pay for mine now or wait for the group order from silverstackeruk?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61553.99
ETH 2881.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54