Check out this Cool New Coin from the Perth Mint.

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

This is the new coin from the Perth Mint, it's called the Rare Earth 2018 5oz Silver High Relief Patina Coin.

0-02-2018-Rare-Earth-5oz-Silver-High-Relief-Rimless-Patina-Coin-Straight-On-HighRes.jpg
Sourced from the Perth mint website.

0-01-2018-Rare-Earth-5oz-Silver-High-Relief-Rimless-Patina-Coin-OnEdge-HighRes.jpg
Sourced from the Perth mint website.

To my knowledge this is the first Australian $8 coin, it also has this cool patina effect with a handset golden diamond of 0.035 carats, the coin is also made in high relief rimless design.

0-03-2018-Rare-Earth-5oz-Silver-High-Relief-Rimless-Patina-Coin-Obverse-HighRes.jpg
Sourced from the Perth mint website.

0-04-2018-Rare-Earth-5oz-Silver-High-Relief-Rimless-Patina-Coin-In-Case-HighRes.jpg
Sourced from the Perth mint website.

This 5oz 99.99% silver coin is 55.5 mm wide by 8 mm thick, it has a Maximum Mintage of just 1000 coins and costs AU$599.

I hope you enjoyed my post and thanks for the visit, cheers.

Sort:  

Well that's a different looking coin, it's amazing. :o)

Thanks mate, it is quite different that's true, cheers.

Stunning looking coin, it looks amazing.

Thanks, it's pretty cool isn't it, cheers mate.

Very unusual coin.

It's a little different that's for sure, cheers mate.

What an exquisite design! You did not say the price, but it should be huge...

It's very different isn't it, I did put the price at the end of the post, it costs AU$599, thanks mate cheer.

It is a very special coin, due to the design and to the diamonds. I never saw a similar one.

It's a great looking coin, but it's a little to expensive for my liking, cheers mate.

hi, that is a beautiful coin, definitely one to add to my wishlist! i love the design, one of the very best i have seen so far, thank you for sharing this, hope you have a fab day, respect

Thanks, it certainly is different that's for sure, cheers.

@silverbug it is COOL Looking and I like Perth Mint offerings but I would only Own this if someone Gifted it to me.................

It's a bit expensive, I agree, comes in at about $120 an oz, cheers mate.

It's very cool. I won't buy it... But it's really cool! The design is excellent.

Yeah looks great but bit to pricey for my liking, cheers mate.

That's a really beautiful coin, thanks for showing us.

Your welcome mate, I thought it was pretty cool too so I had to put it in a post and share it, cheers.

Oh wow that is pretty cool. I want to go back to the Perth Mint at some stage and drag the outlaws along with me as they expressed interest in going to have a look at some stage, wonder if any of these will still be on display by the time we get around to going.

You should try to get the outlaws to buy it for you, Lol, thanks mate cheers.

You should try to get
The outlaws to buy it for
You, Lol, thanks mate cheers.

                 - silverbug


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

LoL! Your idea has merit, but I'm currently assuming it's going to be expensive so no XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97