You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are you a Saver or a Spender?

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

That’s a good question......I probably fall in the middle of that spectrum as well Saver. While I buy things, most of the things that I buy are fitness and health related. The rest of my purchases are mainly silver and gold, but cryptos are going to now get a little as well. I also buy things for others, it’s just my nature.🌹

Sort:  

I used to 125% a spender, then three months into my stacking as I was watching a stacking video, it hit me! From then on, of the total amount of my disposable income for the month, half is spent on silver and gold, and the half goes to my fiat currency stack. It is a concept that works beautifully for me. Thanks for your comment, @silverd510. I get to know you a little each time. Have a wonderful day! Take care.

You want some more info......here you go. When I was around 19-20 years old. I maxed out three credit cards within six months. That’s how reckless I was. Looked at the bills and said WTF to myself. Waited two months for an investment to mature and paid off the entire balance. Never carried a credit card after that for nearly two years. Being in business for yourself makes you very disciplined though, atleast if you want to succeed. I work way to hard to give my money away. I take a portion from ever job and put it into metals no matter what. Sometimes it’s more then others but I always buy something.

Kudos to you, @silverd510! Very few can get out of the rut they are in. I admire the determination to take action after recognizing the problem. Many do know their financial problems, know the solution, but never take action... and so their revolving debt just increases and financial problems worsens. Yup... your example is truly inspiring! Keep doing what you are doing, my friend! Wishing you more power to your endeavors!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64117.78
ETH 3112.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23