A Hoffman and Hoffman Silver Round

A Hoffman and Hoffman Silver Round was featured by my bestie, @silver510 in his article yesterday.

To complement that article, I'd like to show another well-recognized Hoffman and Hoffman silver round

The 1981 Hoffman & Hoffman Unicorn Round

1 troy ounce, .999 Fine Silver

I think that the design of this Hoffman & Hoffman art bar is simple and uncluttered, which makes it elegant and classy.

Even with the slight toning, this is a great specimen of a silver round with good luster which I am pleased to add to my stack of vintage art rounds.

Obverse: Features an alchemy symbol and a stylized unicorn reminiscent of the style of ancient coins.
Reverse: Displays the weight and purity along with a date.

I do not know the mintages of this vintage round, but I've seen it being marketed as "rare". There are some stories going around about the Unicorn Silver Rounds that make them coveted.

I have seen one other version of the Unicorn Silver Round that depicts the international universal trade unit on the reverse, and I will need to request @stokjockey to keep his eyes peeled on that version of the Hoffman and Hoffman Unicorn Silver Round for me.


All photos in this article were taken by me using my iPhone6
♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥

Thank you for viewing this article. I will see you again soon!
@silversaver888

@silversaver888 is a proud member of #steemsilvergold

♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥

Mene 24K jewelry is a great way to build a gold and platinum stack.

Earn $5 in Mene credit for signing up for Mene with this invite link: https://Mene.com/invite/cK5BKh


Have a fabulous Friday!!!

Hugs and Kisses 🤗💕💋!!!!

Posted via Marlians.com
Sort:  

Horse with really long legs 🤣🤣🤣

It must be a 16 hands horse, 😂😆
!tip

Posted using Partiko iOS

🎁 Hi @teenagecrypto! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: A Hoffman And Hoffman Silver Round Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thank you silversaver888! You've just received an upvote of 60% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

People seem to get better deals when buying Silver Rounds...

They will have a Minimum Value of $3.50 in "Sound Money"...

That's $350.00 in today's Fiat, Federal Reserve (Debt) Notes...

October 4, 2019... 9.8 Hollywood Time...

Then I got it for a bargain of $18.50!!!
!tip

That's a very good Bargain Price, but the Real Bargain is U.S. Coinage...

I truly believe that U.S. Coinage is about to become "Sound Money"...

You'll be able to Buy Five of those Rounds for $18.50 in "Sound Money"...

October 4, 2019... 10.5 Hollywood Time...

One of these days, I shall show you my US clad circulating coins that I am saving just because you convinced me to do so, @pocketechange.

Posted using Partiko iOS

What's funny is... I'm sure I have accumulated more U.S. Clad Coinage than anyone in the Steem Community... With that said... I'll probably be Kicking myself, for not accumulating more... lol...
October 4, 2019... 14.7 Hollywood Time...

You know that coin roll hunters usually have boxes and boxes of circulating coins. And I’ve watched this video a couple of years ago where this man had half of his garage stacked with boxes of pennies. Did I not ask you already what would be the value of pennies in your theory. Did you answer that question, @pocketechange?

Posted using Partiko iOS

In terms of "Sound Money," a U.S. Penny "will have" the same "Spending Power" as what we currently call, One USD... They are actually, "Federal Reserve Note Dollars"... I like to call them "Debt Notes"... In my opinion, they have "already" lost 99% of their "Spending Power"... This only leaves, One Cent in "Sound Money"... Thanks for asking...
October 4, 2019... 15.5 Hollywood Time...

🎁 Hi @pocketechange! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: A Hoffman And Hoffman Silver Round Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Looks like a SpringBok
Silver KRUG 😎👍😻

Looks like a SpringBok
Silver KRUG 😎👍😻

These Vinty Hoffman rounds always remind me of Silver Vessel.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, indeed. He collects them. I think he is close to completing a tube and made up of the two versions. Your moji reminds me of my gondola rides in Venezia! I love it!
Have a beautiful day, sis @kerrislravenhill! Lots of Hugs and Kisses 🤗💕💋!!!!
!tip

Maybe I should have used this Moji.

Posted using Partiko Android

lol I've been called a Unicorn before... 😎
But also a Magic Porpoise, a Bear, and a multitude of other creatures.

Ahhh... whimsical Kerris!!! I love that one too! Do you think that the obverse is a unicorn? Perhaps it is a regular hourse with its ears pointing forward?

Horse with an upside down icecream cone stuck on his head.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hehehe 🐎🍦= 🦄

Posted using Partiko iOS

🎁 Hi @kerrislravenhill! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: Tasty Thursday: Las Vegas Part 3 Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

The round looks very modern.... but how modern might have been pictured from the lounge of a Zeppelin in the 1920’s. 😍

I know right! I recall watching fictional movies around the Zeppelin. Now... it is just blimps during football games. Have you been on a hot air balloon ride, @dfinney? Hugs and Kisses 🤗💕💋!!!!
!tip

🎁 Hi @dfinney! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: A Hoffman And Hoffman Silver Round Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Gorgeous 💖💕💐

Posted using Partiko Android

I think so too, @clitadias. Have a beautiful day 💐💐💐 Hugs and Kisses 🤗💕💋!!!!

You toooo🥰💐😘

Posted using Partiko Android

Glad to see you got one! I remember I had this round and we almost made a trade!

Yes, I recall! I am starting another tube of generic silver hopefully it will have a couple more of these rounds. Have a great day, @plaid. Take care.
!tip

🎁 Hi @plaid! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: Tasty Thursday: Las Vegas Part 3 Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Great piece, I found one one, quickly sold it to buy 2-3 more ounces. If only they could all be like that.

Posted using Partiko Android

I wish to get more, but some that are available are priced way higher than I want to pay for. I think that what I have is pretty😊! Thanks for stopping by, @senstless🤙
!tip

Posted using Partiko iOS

🎁 Hi @senstless! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: Tasty Thursday: Las Vegas Part 3 Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71