MENĒ 24K Platinum PacMan Charm

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Here is an unboxing of a very popular item:



Why is Pac-Man so iconic?

Since the release of Pac-Man in 1980, Pac-Man has become a social phenomenon and became an icon of the video game industry, as well as popular culture. According to the Davie-Brown Index (DBI), Pac-Man has the highest brand awareness of any video game character among American consumers, recognized by 94 percent of them (surpassing Mario and Sonic). Mario creator Shigeru Miyamoto even stated that Pac-Man was his favorite video game character. Pac-Man was the first character inducted at Twin Galaxies' International Video Game Hall of Fame in 2010. In 2012, GamesRadar ranked him as the 73rd "most memorable, influential, and badass" protagonist in games, commenting: "Toru Iwatani's simple, iconic, timeless character design has seen Pac-Man endure for more than 30 years and become an established visual shorthand for gaming and gaming culture all over the world." Source: Wikipedia

The MENĒ 24K Platinum Pac Man Charm

So cool, iconic, and precious!

GET ONE!

Below is your personal Invite Link to sign-up, join and access the beautiful array of Mene 24K Investment Jewelry.

https://Mene.com/invite/cK5BKh

Thank you for viewing this article. I will see you again soon!
@silversaver888

Coming up in the next article, Pac Man in silver!
Sort:  

@silversaver888 what a gorgeous piece and good old Puck-Man!! (That was Pac Mans original name, but they changed it because they though people would change that beginning letter on the machines.) I am happy they did because I have fond memories of playing at a table top arcade machine. This was my mom and dads favorite game and they past their love of it onto me. Thanks for sharing my friend!!

Yeah, pac man fever...
'Cause I've got Pac-Man fever;
Pac-Man fever.
It's driving me crazy.
Driving me crazy.
I've got Pac-Man fever;
Pac-Man fever.
I'm going out of my mind.
Going out of my mind.

Thank you, @thedamus for being FIRST to comment on this article! I appreciate you, my friend.

249AB38A-BA00-4102-9E2D-106C52C78C88.jpeg

Whohooo!!! Platinum pacman!!

Oh my... that combination of 24K Gold Pacman and Gold Beads you attached above would be so cool to wear to a gaming party!

Awesome pickup! You can't go wrong with Mene!

Indeed, my friend! A stacker who has a diversified precious metals stack must have Mene included in their holdings.

I love these charms, they have super cool designs, was looking at the bullet necklace before
very solid company imho

I know this sounds Crazy Ms. Saver but Ms. Pac-Man came out In 1982 when I was working with some buddies on the over night shift at a Major California Grocery Chain and when our shift ended in the morning we would go to the local Denny's to have some breakfast and there was a Ms. Pac-Man Machine right there at the Entrance. We would play for hours. Now here is what is really Crazy about that. The Denny's also served Beer and Wine. We Would play Ms. Pac-Man for 2 or 3 hours and Drink a few Pitchers of Beer and then I would drive home after drinking and playing Ms. Pac-Man at like 10-11 am in the morning. It was like 25 miles on the Freeway to my House. I was living in Huntington Beach at the Time.........My Car at the time was a 1979.....................

It was CRAZY I know but Kids that are reading this right now, DO NOT PLAY Ms. Pac-Man and Drunk Drive on the 405 Freeway, you will not get away with it over time like I did. The World was a Different Place back then !!

Did I Tell you I really like Ms. Saver @silversaver888 ??

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Nice pick up bestie. You are crushing it with Mene.

Cool, so how long does it take Pacman to gobble up that leather strap, Lol, cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97