THE UNBOXING OF A GSA 1883 CC MORGAN DOLLAR!!!!!

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago

IMG_5195.jpg
Hi guys, this is part of the U.S. Silver history, and part of Silvertop's history!😀
The Morgan Silver dollar in my opinion is one of the most beautiful coins ever minted!

IMG_5194.jpg

Enclosed in this GSA box is the history of this coin, and how bags of these "circulated " coin's were found lost in vaults for years!

IMG_5198.jpg

I said circulated Silver Dollars, because they were in bags, and therefore had "bagmarks" and the GSA determined that they were of lesser quality and were graded lower.

IMG_5193.jpg

Silvertop got his hands on this beauty as a teenager, for the government's asking price of $35.00 US!!! 😀
Now it enjoy's it's days in the Silvertop stack!!!!
Stack on my friends!!!
Silvertop...Mike😀

#sbi-skip

Sort:  

That’s a great share! You acquired that piece when you were a teen! Wow! Morgan’s are beautiful coins! And that one is certainly pretty! Stack on, @silveryoo!🌺🤙

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you, I have my buddy's dad to thank way back then!
Everything had to be mail ordered, and 4-6 weeks later it would finally arrive!
I fell in love with Morgans, I remember one kid down the street had a large solid plastic paper weight with a Morgan in it.
I bought it for $1.00 and with a hammer and a chisel I got it out!!!
I still have this Morgan and it's undamaged, a beautiful BU 1921 !!😀
I will dig it out of the stack sometime and share!!!
It still has a very tiny spot of plastic stuck on it!!😀


Congratulations @silvertop!
You raised your level and are now a Dolphin!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

My guess, is that your Silver Dollar increased 10 Fold in "Fiat Dollars"...

In "Sound Money", I'd have to guess, it will be worth at least $3.50...
October 14, 2019... 5.8 Hollywood Time...

Someone once said that a Silver Quarter would buy a gallon of gas back in the day.......
That same Silver Quarter will still buy a gallons of gasoline now!!!👍😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

After “Sound Money” is activated, a Gallon of Gasoline will only be about 3 Copper Coated Zinc Cents...
October 14, 2019... 9.5 Hollywood Time...

We are saving, and protecting out future wealth!!!
Stack on! 😀

Your Wealth will not suffer any losses, because of the U.S. Monetary Reset to "Sound Money"...
October 14, 2019... 11.2 Hollywood Time...

Hi, @silvertop!

You just got a 0.01% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Great piece I had a few of those back in the day, but was forced to sell my collection.

I was there too @silverd510......
I wish I had not sold so many one Oz bars at $1.90 each.....🤔🙃
Life......we get a do over now!!!👍🤗
Stack on!!!!😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

Gorgeous coin!

Posted using Partiko Android

The Morgans are beautiful!!😀

They are. I don't have any Morgans in my silver collection at the moment. I believe everything I have are Canadian maple leaf coins. My gold is US though.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sounds like a very nice stack!!!
The Maple leaf's have a deep relief !!!😀

Have you seen the maple leaf hologram silver coins? They're stunning! The process for the canadian holograms is unique among the various mints and the results are really impressive. I had a set for a while but someone offered me quite a premium so I sold it.

Posted using Partiko Android

I have not....it sounds beautiful!!!!
The regular Maple leaf in Washington carries a high premium.
I would pick one up when got regular rounds.
If you get a hologram let us see....😀

I bought my first morgan dollar over the weekend. I'll make a post highlighting my grabs soon enough.

Excellent, I am looking forward to it!!😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56