You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Taking my Silver on a field trip - to shape a nation. We even broke the law!

Thats an excellent coin! I wish I'd had that to show around to friends and family during the US election last year!
Interesting that you're not supposed to take photos in your polling place. Here, in Virginia at least, it is OK to take a photo of your personal ballot.

Sort:  

Yea there were big signs saying no photo's, also there can be no social media posting about who you support, a few slightly archaic rules around voting here still. But I am glad we are not voting electronically, the last few US elections have me a bit weary about electronic election fraud.

Yea, the fully electronic machines just seem ripe for manipulating. The past few elections here we fill out a ballot on paper and just feed it into a secure box, I'm not totally sure, but I think all it does is count it like a scantron. Of course the paper ballots are all still available for hand counting should there be a need.

Well it's good to know there is a paper trail to follow if there is some dispute over the votes! I just don't think people are trusting enough to let it go completely digital.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67692.01
ETH 3734.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69