All My Life I was Told that the 4th of July is Special and You Would See FireWorks, Well the 5th of July was not Bad Either and I Got to see Some Silver Fireworks Tonight !!!

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

I was Feeling a Little bit Down Today because I knew I was going to Go to One of my Favorite LCS's (Local Coin Store) to see if They had anything NEW in the Showcase..........

Now the Reason I was Feeling Down was Because I had like No CASH (FIAT Federal Reserve Toilet Paper) burning a hole in my Pocket...........

The Only Smart Thing I did before I left my House Today was to Bring this Sweet Little $5.00 PCGS MS60 Gold Piece with me in my Pocket..............
001.jpg

002.jpg
I knew even if I did not have any FIAT Debt Notes in my Pocket then I might be able to Trade a Pre-1933 Gold Piece for some Silver...........................

Well when I walked into the LCS I spoke with the Young Man that usually helps me when the Owner is not in the Shop and he said you know we really did not get too much in the way of any New Silver Bars or Rounds that you may like............

I was not Going to just Give Up since I knew that even if they did not have any New Silver Pieces that I was just out of LUCK..........

Now like @stokjockey has told everyone before this LCS Game is all about Relationships, so I asked The Young Man again behind the counter are you sure that maybe something may have come in and you just did not know that maybe something New was put in the BackRoom maybe on the day you were not Here ?? .............. You must ALWAYS be persistent and Keep asking More Questions............

So the Young Lad at the LCS, I will call him CounterBoy #1 or CB for short. I can't give away my Contacts, I know you will understand..............

Well CB said wait a minute, let me take a look in the Back and lets see if there was something that I had not seen back there...................

Then a Couple of Moments later CB comes back up front to the showcase and he shows me this Silver Jewel. I say Silver Jewel because keep in mind I had like NO FIAT in my pocket and I had not even proposed a Trade for Gold as of Yet...........

021.jpg

There She Was my FireWorks on the 5th of July..............I Immediately that She Was Going to be Coming Home with Me !

022.jpg

This Was 5 Ounces of Disney Beauty for A "Beast" Like Me........(Do you see what I did Here ??)

023.jpg

With the COA and Box, circa 1996 From The Liberty Mint...........Only 2500 Pieces Minted (I Like Lower Mintage Unusual Pieces)

024.jpg

I am sure Glad that this had all the Original Mint Packaging...............

025.jpg

The Blue Velvet Box to Top it Off.................Who says we Can only have FireWorks on the 4th ??

026.jpg

What an Awesome Day and yes I did Negotiate a Trade and Said Good Bye to Ms. $5 Liberty in Gold and This was just One of The Silver Pieces I got in the Trade..........

I am not going to go into Detail on the Particulars of the Gold for Silver Trade but I will Show you some of the Other Pieces over the Next few Days in some Other Postings................

Thank you for enjoying the Journey with me Tonight.............

Oh, One more Thing before I Close out this Post. Stokjockey reminds you to Keep on Stacking your Gold, your Silver Coins, Bars and Rounds. Also when the disparity in Gold to Silver of the Ratio is this High, don't be Afraid to Reevaluate your Stack. There may be some Great Trades out There...................

If you enjoy content such as this then please feel free to UP Vote........

Follow me here on Steemit @stokjockey

Also Support all of the Silver & Gold Stackers as well as #steemsilvergold !!!

Sort:  

Okay. So we had fireworks yesterday in front of the house with music playing in the background. At first we had the traditional American patriotic music going. And then... you guessed it right... we played Disneyland music which they play during their nightly fireworks event! That Disney World anniversary coin is a great find! I look forward to seeing your other pickups from the LCS in the next days.

That fine Comment will get you an UP Vote Young Lady @silversaver888, now you know why I was out an about today.......

That's a nice Disney piece! Too bad on having to give up the gold piece, but you'll get another some day.

5 oz... Nice!!!! When this was minted i am sure it carried a large premium. I like these kinds of finds with the box and certificate. This is the time to grab the special’s. We had one counter person at our LCS that would hold onto extra nice pieces. Some times he would be in the back,and a young kid would be out front and he would say “no we dont have anything new”. I would have to ask for Robert and he would come out and fling something new on the counter. 🤫

YES @silvertop that is why I mentioned it is all about the Relationships............ You are one that Gets It !

Hate to see the pre1933 go but that Disney anniversary round with everything intact is awesome too. That will hold premium and always have an audience. I am a huge fan of having the whole package on items so this is right up my alley. As you said you must alway be persistent because thats the only way you get the victory. Thanks for sharing!!

@dwingsworld what really made this whole Deal very Big in my Favor was this Disney Piece PLUS many other pieces I have not shown here...........I did get the Better end of the Gold for Silver Deal.

With a gold to silver ratio of almost 80, it was a great idea to make the trade and you were very lucky to find such a beautiful piece.

Glad your happy, but giving up a pre-1900 gold piece for silver hurts, from my prospective. Maybe a generic round, but pre-1900, ahhhhhhhhh don't know. Looking forward to your other captures from the trade, maybe I'll change my mind.....happy hunting.

@rollingthunder I only did the Trade because I did get Better Value in the Silver. I have been horse trading since the Early 70's so I have a pretty good idea of what I was getting on the Trade....

It's all Disney's Fault for making Mickey Mouse look like 666 on the Silver Round................@rudnicki

That's a real beauty stokjockey! The $5 gold was a beauty too though.

@fat-elvis yes the Gold was nice and I think that it was actually Better than what PCGS graded it at MS60

DiSNEY!!!! ❤️❤️❤️

Oh that is a fantastic little round. Love the castle & the fireworks. We go to Disneyland almost once a year. Except this year.... 😭 Too much construction happening in preparation for Star Wars land. But next year.... we will be back. 😍

cool Disney coin!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00