You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Silver of the Day #20

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

Imagine if those 4 pieces could be split further xD

I sold some days ago my only coin it was a "lobo 1994 coin" sold it for 20 bucks but i think i could have made a better deal tbh, i think i could have sold it for 50 bucks or more... next time i'm selling on ebay instead of selling to a old guy at a shop

Sort:  

I've thought about it! Why stop at four pieces. Let's go for a "pieces of eight"! Maybe it would affect the structural integrity of the round/bar too much. I think it'd be a good idea though. Want to start that with me? :)

Awww, that's too bad on the price! And too bad to see it go. I figure if they're older rounds/coins/bars that I'll just hang onto them unless someone wants to give me a great deal. Then I can take that money and go get more silver that might be worth more.

What made you want to sell the coin?

I don't like coins that much... i would rather have the money invested into crypto or stock then having a coins in an hold drawrer just rotting away

Fair enough. Everyone has their own investment strategy, even if that strategy is to invest in "on demand" movies. That's probably not a wise investment, but to each their own. Your stock and crypto idea sounds more sound (ha ha) than the on-demand movies. I hope you make a lot of money!

That's just a silly example I came up with. It's not investment advice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59445.54
ETH 2993.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74