You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I 😍 L-O-V-E 😍 US Constitutional Silver

I'll betcha I have something you don't got 😋😜

SADIE SAVERS!!!



I have quite the swarm of WAR NICKELS, 35% ❣⁉❗❗❗❗
The place I obtained these let them go for MELT Value, because the refiners paid well under actual value. I paid about 1/3 of the actual Silver Price and I have about 300 of them. Great SCORE, I'd do that over and over if I could! 😎

Sort:  

I have several silver War Nickels... gifts from my favorite @dwingsworld!!!! I think I will post an article about those!!!

Appreciate the kind compliment my friend! War Nickels have the most silver per one dollar than any other Constitutional!

Posted using Partiko Android

That's so interesting @dwingsworld... I learned something new again!

They are an awesome addition!
It was brought about because of the need for NICKEL in the war effort. NICKEL is a hardening agent in Iron Castings, which were used as engine blocks in tanks, planes, etc. So they "donated" the US coinage reserves for the production of Iron, and substituted SILVER! But you already knew that 😋🥈🥈🥈

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63122.36
ETH 3072.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86