You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stackin' Goal Achieved

Au58.. I get MS70 is the dogs bollux, so does the Au58 grade and value above what you paid for it?? I've never had anything graded so wouldn't know what it costs and how much it adds.

Some people say, that having a coin graded by a trusted company makes it easier to see as it is more "trusted" to be genuine. But I've also heard stories of buyers getting stung by fake ngc graded coins (obviously not from NGC just in fake capsules)

Sort:  

Ungraded, they are around $200-$250 for a good version that wasn't used in Jewelry. One of the things about the $1 and $3 Gold Princess coins is that many of them were used in Jewelry so they are considered damaged from a numismatic standpoint. I paid $210 for the coin and $25 to have it graded and its clearly worth more than that at current prices. I'm not big into numismatics but I'm starting to dabble where I think there may be big upside in the long run. Most of these coins will go to my daughters when I'm gone so I'm buying things that are rare and have upside potential and are relatively close to spot. But I mostly stack ounces close to spot. Numismatic coins are in the basement right now compared to where they have traditionally been. All of the collectors interested in coins are dying off...kids nowadays want crypto lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63687.39
ETH 3309.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93