You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Steem Sister Show - Episode 16 // The Downside of Friendship

So interesting and synchronistic that this is the topic of your show today because I woke up to a text from a very old friend from high school that I have purposefully distanced myself from. He is .... ummm not the most loving person. He's a d**k basically and I was his only friend back in the day.
That said I didn't know how to approach this text if I should ignore it or engage him. I thought to give him the benefit of the doubt and text back but within the span of 10 minutes, he said some very vulgar ignorant things and reminded me why I cut him out of my life in the first place.
I'm totally okay with ghosting this dude forever!!

Sort:  

You went from old from to not the most loving to D**K hahhahaha

Dude. Same experience with this guy that was super anti-social and I was basically his only friend too. After about 7 years of not seeing him, I thought "hey...I have a wife and kid now...why don't I swing by to say hi." so I drove to his parents place (where he was living) and I dropped by to say "Hey I'm back in Canada! How are you?" and basically he looked at me and was like "what do you want?" and I go "just got back to Canada and thought I'd say hi, bro :) and I said that's my kid right there" and pointed to my wife and he looked at my wife and kid and was like "yeah...I'm eating right now."

And I remembered why I cut off all that toxicity in the first place. Lol

Wow, what a D**K, lol. It's funny that you went by just to give him a chance, you got a big heart Vince. I'm grateful that in both our stories the people showed their true selves quickly

Damn @dnews... that guy sounds like a total a-hole. Good for you to give him a chance again after so many years - but even better for you to recognize the toxicity and decide to keep him out of your life.

Yeah! His name was @larrymorrison !!! hahahaha!!! That would be hilarious if we were actually just talking about each other in these comments.

@larrymorrison one of the fricken most awesome guys I've met IRL. You make me laugh like a mother bro. #onelove

"I see your true colours - that's why I left you. Don't be afraid to leave the toxics." --- Sing it, Lea!

Bahaha that would be awkward. 😆

I should totally sing that song as my next cover. LOL bring on the Cyndi Lauper!

That is hilarious Vince.

What I find the craziest about your story is that you found a rude Canadian. That is like finding Big Foot. Scientists should be studying that guy

ooh the timing of this is very synchronistic! Good for you to give him a chance for a brief moment, and then quickly move away from the conversation when you realized it would be a toxic interaction. Sometimes people change... but sometimes they just don't. haha

Yeah it's unfortunate, but I'm grateful to notice how much I've changed you know. In the past I might have argued with him or been sad for him but now I know just to get away and trust that he's on his own journey

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.54
ETH 3092.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87