You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I Almost Broke My Ankle Longboard Racing!

in #steemskate5 years ago

ehy dear @howweroll, it's amazing how you can run with those boards !! but some wounds must be taken into account, are they not? and when did you start fell a million times ?? then to get back in shape it takes time, and even the fear of not getting hurt again is no joke! I, when I was young, played volleyball, and a bad day I was hit by a car, luckily only a bad bruise on my leg. then when I returned to play, in a short time because the wound was not serious, I had a fucking fear of the balls that were coming at me and instead of taking them I moved! this blow thing had shocked me for a lot :-))
congratulations for your videos and thanks for sharing

Sort:  

Yeah I pretry much always skate within my comfort zone, as I'm scared to miss out on skating because of an injury. I'm not getting any younger! Plus when the summer is so short where I live, a serious injury could mean I have to wait till next season to get back on a board.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63697.39
ETH 3145.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83