You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Whirlpool Galaxy - Messier 51

in #steemstem6 years ago

Some really quality images, I do not think most people realize how much work goes into creating an image like this. Glad to see you on steemit, I have been researching this type of photography. I tried stacking photos of the moon with impressive results. I want to learn more about using a telescope and multiple images with tracker. Stacking so many photos can lead to some incredible detail

Sort:  

Thank you very much @azfix :-)
Yes, the effort of time that such a picture need is quite immense. Also, the frustration when things don't work or when it's cloudy for weeks or months.
You're right, stacking can increase the details and lower the noise by an impressive amount.
If you have any questions do not hesitate to ask me, maybe I can give you an answer or explanation.
@terrylovejoy has some great articles about astrophotography.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62991.27
ETH 3180.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82