You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: VITAMIN C - fighting more than just the common cold

in #steemstem6 years ago

What’s interesting nowadays is people trying the carnivore diet with no vitamin c. I wonder if there is a conversion process we don’t know about yet where we turn other things into vitamin c.

Sort:  

Well, there are people out there who live only by drinking water and looking into the Sun and I personally know people who are really healthy on meat diets and those that are healthy on only veggies. I think our bodies while they are very similar are still not exactly the same and that there is a lot of adaption to the environment and lifestyles going on. There are no veggies where Eskimos live and yet, they live :)

Individual nutrition needs are key I think.

Who lives via water sun & no food & how long do they live? Is there proof?

Not that I am aware of :) Just stories about the monks up there somewhere. I absolutely agree that individual nutrition is the key, our bodies are different. I have a friend who eats like there are 3 people inside him and is super thin, he does not even exercise. Another friend lives of junk food and coca cola, healthy and fit too. I on the other hand drink water and it turns to fat and goes to my hips :D :D :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62971.67
ETH 3050.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.96