You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: AI learns to create valuable content - a threat for Steem?

in #steemstem5 years ago (edited)

Dear @mcnestler

line2.png

What can I say? Amazing choice of topic. Very close to my heart.

It amazed me that you decided to share your thoughts with us and posted entire publication on this particular issue. BIG THUMBS UP! :)

Steem would be a mess or no one would take some time to prepare their post themselves.

Personally I strongly believe that it would be very easy to recognize any AI who would try to post it's own publication. It require creativity which AI may not have.

But at the same time how to recognize short 2-3 sentenced comment, which would be created by AI and would be stricly related to discussed topic? I can imagine that most people would fall for that.

In my opinion you don't have to be scared AI dominating social media.

I'm not scared of AI dominating social media. I just think that companies using AI will dominate this market. Regular influencers and bloggers will not be able to compete with them.

Imagine if I could "order" AI to find some post related to blockchain and drop some unique comment. Every 5 minutes. 24h a day. Hardly anyone out there would even realize that those comments are not coming from real human. My reach end exposure would grow so fast, that noone who doesnt USE this tool would probably fail. Regular "joes" will not be able to compete.

Yours
Piotr

Sort:  

Hi @crypto.piotr

But at the same time how to recognize short 2-3 sentenced comment, which would be created by AI and would be stricly related to discussed topic?

You are totally right. People could generate a big audience by using bots to comment meaningful sentences.

Imagine if I could "order" AI to find some post related to blockchain and drop some unique comment

Haha lets make a business case out of it. It would generate some nice income :) Always a pleasure to read your replies.

Cheers,
M

Dear @mcnestler

I'm probably going to be one of first people out there to use AI on Steemit to support my efforts hahaha :)

Obviously, I won't "experiment" on crypto.piotr as it would be to risky :)

Always a pleasure to read your replies.

And vice versa.
Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99