You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Environmental Issues: Grand Canyon 4

in #steemstem5 years ago

Sno-Cap Drive Inn??? I've been there!! Cars with eyeballs, seriously! Nobody would ever forget that place! I lived outside of Phoenix for a couple of years and spent many hours running the trek from there to The Canyon and all the very cool places Arizona has to offer!

Your article was so well written, verbose enough to make it awesome and very well articulated. (I borrowed that from Quill) It was interesting and went over some things, like the Navajo history that I already knew and was pleased to read them in a little more detail.

Thank you! Thank you! So well done!

Upped and Steemed

!tip

Sort:  

We have a lunch meeting once a year at the Sno Cap. 12 to 20 Motorcycle riders show up for lunch and stories. That guy that owns the Sno-Cap is third generation. His grandfather built it out of 're purposed' lumber right after WWII. It's a crazy fun place.

It's easy for me to write about the Canyon. It's a place that I not only love, but that sings it's song to me. I really understand about some of the compromises that have gotten us here and now with the Canyon at risk.

Thanks for a stunning comment. I really appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58254.01
ETH 2971.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89