You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A brief Psychological reflection on Grief, Depression and Personal Growth:

in #steemstem6 years ago

Hey@rionpistorius! I like this interpretation of loss and growth, I've never heard it explained in this way before. However from my experience, we're not in control of the direction of our destiny, and sometimes what we want for ourselves i.e the jobs, the life etc., doesn't always bode well for us. I agree, depression is the process of grief, and for the under-developed Self, the Self that needs nurturing and caring to become the actual Self, to be able to face the world again.

I'm a lecturer in safeguarding, teaching students in a London college in the UK, I see students (and lecturers, ha!ha!) in grief everyday, it can be a barrier to learning. Thank you for this post, great content.

Sort:  

@fiercewarrior Thank you so much for your reply. It is difficult to encapsulate all of my ideas regarding the subject in a single post. I try and make it as simple as possible- kind of like an introduction and skimming of something which has a lot more depth and intricacy than a single post can justify.

Fate or chance is a subject for another discussion! I do agree however, and some things are just not meant to be. Trying to force situations or realities into existence can cause a lot of grief. This would be an amazing topic to explore, too. Thank you for pointing this out!

Please stick around. Most of my posts revolve around similar ideas. I really appreciate your feedback and it's encouraging when people relate to my writing and ideas. I am grateful for your response and insight!

I'm definitely sticking around, please don't underestimate yourself, you did well to create quality content in terms of language and expression, that in my view, we can all relate to the issues you raised. I'm following and will look forward of the same in the not too distant future. Check out my posts, it would be great to hear your views! Peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67962.69
ETH 3852.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66