You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Caveman baby, modern baby - Tantrums and the human fight condition.

in #steemstem6 years ago
the fight or flight instinct has not yet been written into the subroutine of being reasonable and assessing a situation. .
I can feel this happening inside my head. When something makes me angry, sometimes my first instinct is a violent response, before the more evolved part of my brain suppresses that and chooses a different response.
Sort:  

That's brilliant. .. not that you feel that way lol but that you can personally feel what I've been getting at. For so many years I've been told it's the environment, it's the social aspect etc. I'm not the only one (obviously) but I know it's deeper. And believe me when I say that I'm the same. I don't throw things any more because it may break/I have to clean up. I don't hit because I may hurt them (or me lol). It's the reasoning centre taking over but boy I sure as hell want to at times ;D ... I think I might research deeper into miswiring from that "reason centre" in us. I bet there's a physiological difference in people. ... thanks for the idea :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64215.81
ETH 3150.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86