You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stopping Post Surgical Infections With Small Pieces of Protein (Peptides)

in #steemstem6 years ago

I'm an Italian resident in Urology and I really appreciated this article, very well written.
I didn't get if the WLBU2 peptide will have a topic role or systemic.
Can I have your opinion?

Sort:  

I don't think that is known (what the intentions for use would be say in a clinical trial), but based on the location of the infections (and biofilms on a surgical implant) would likely be administered locally. However they discuss it's lack of effect on eukaryotic cells, so that doesn't rule out the possibility for systemic use.

well I completly agree with this point of view. I was thinking about the possible role of WlBU2 in penile prosthesis "coated" with it, and maybe ( if the price its affordable) the possibility to use it in a permanent catheterization

Id say its a little ways off from those sorts of considerations at this time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63524.02
ETH 3069.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84