You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chemistry and Metabolism of Biomolecules #8 : Metabolism of Glucose (Part I).

in #steemstem6 years ago

Glucose is a great carbohydrates because it provide us energy like what stated in your article. Some patients with low energy use glucose into their blood in order to provide energy for their bodies. But always remember, too much glucose may cause hyperglycemia that is a symptom of diabetes.

For those who became amazed of glucose, please be aware of the amount you eat.

By the way, @kingabesh, I learned new from you post! Since I began in my elementary days, I didn't know how glucose can provide us energy but thanks for this. I knew now how energy is stored in the bonds of glucose.

Resteemed, followed, and upvoted! ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57329.79
ETH 2914.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67