Sort:  

I know right?
And you might have gotten me by now - I'm not one of those. BUT STILL, when I did speak up about incidents, they wouldn't believe me.
Besides what I describe here, I was once very aggressively sexually harassed by a guy who was interviewing me for a job. I was only 19 - and I didn't know any better. It was for a secretary position at a Music School. He made me do minor stuff - I was stunned. I couldn't say no, or move. I was frozen and shocked. So I told my boyfriend at the time who was a COP. You know what he said? ''How were you dressed?'' ..... It was a FUCKING JOB INTERVIEW YOU THINK I WENT WITH MY LINGERIE????? I broke up with him a while after the incident. NO SHAME - NO FEAR - NO SILENCE! And fuck whoever doesn't believe you.

that's an amazing story and cheers to your clarity

It was a FUCKING JOB INTERVIEW YOU THINK I WENT WITH MY LINGERIE????? I broke up with him a while after the incident. NO SHAME - NO FEAR - NO SILENCE! And fuck whoever doesn't believe you.

Exactly because it was a personal experience and I'm not just telling someone else's hypothetical story, I'm being very blunt - and still feel the exact same way 14 years later. Like seriously. Your cop boyfriend doubting you? That's why most raped women in Greece don't even bother going to report it because they'll get THAT attitude. Well no thanks -maybe some of us are weak, but I'm not going to stand and take this. :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71103.43
ETH 3849.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51