You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bantayan Weekend Escape

in #steemsummit6 years ago

Such a lovely place. I haven't been there yet and this is on my bucket list. I hope to explore the whole of Philippines haha! The beach seems to have lots of tiny corals and shells.

Sort:  

Yes it does. I felt bad I haven't visited the other attractions. Hope you visit soon. I promise you won't regret it.

Keeping my fingers and toes crossed to hopefully I will be able to visit this soon. Sometimes I feel the "need" to go to such places before it is destroyed.

Awwwwee you are very thoughtful! Yes. Too many careless tourists is harmful. Whichever beach I go, I always cut my swimming time if I see plastics or trash floating. I pick them and throw it at the nearest garbage can. But I can only do so little if I'm alone.

Same thing when we hike. We bring bags to put garbage we saw along the way and dispose of them later on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69188.87
ETH 3670.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.24