Passing the steem torch!

in #steemtorch5 years ago

So I didn't know what the steem torch was until the other day when a good friend of mine @bengy sent it to me and I have to say it's a pretty interesting idea.

Started by @geekgirl its a creative experiment/initiative to "demonstrate the speed and trust in transferring value on Steem social network" and here's a link to read more if you're curious.
https://steemit.com/steem/@geekgirl/steem-torch

It looks like it's been going for around 3 months so far and the goal is to have it reach 1337 people total at which point the last person is not suppose to keep it to themselves or put it into one of their own projects and will have the opportunity to donate it to some other kind of community or cause, I was the 126th.. So it might take a while!

I wonder if it will make it to the end or if someone will try to steal it?
I was thinking about joking about stealing it, lol.. But.. I'm in a more serious mood at the moment and I'll pass on the jokes for now.

Thank you to @bengy for thinking I'm trustworthy enough and also for the nice words he wrote in his post here.
https://steemit.com/steem/@bengy/passing-on-the-steem-torch

It's much appreciated bud! I feel similar about you and you'd be one of my first picks to send it to if you didn't send it to me first.

There were quite a few people who I could have picked who I trust and I'm sure who would have continued to pass it on and not try to steal it, though there was one particular individual who has impressed me a lot recently so I decided to pass it on to @leaky20

I haven't known @leaky20 as long as others on steem, but in the time I've known him he's shown me to be a great person who has a good heart and who genuinely cares!

He has showed support on my posts when I've been sad more than anyone else and has really just interacted on my posts more than anyone else in general in recent times. I thoroughly appreciate him and his character and spirit. <3

Thanks for being such a good friend @leaky20! I hope we can have more enjoyable conversations in the future and that things are going well for you in your life!

PS.. Will respond more to some of your comments and other peoples comments when I can, been supremely overwhelmed and am like months behind on my messages. Peace!

ahmed-zayan-653474-unsplash.jpg
Photo by Ahmed zayan on Unsplash

Sort:  

Oh hey! Nice going.

Hey! :) Thanks bud.

Thank you for participating in the experiment. @leaky20 is a great choice to pass the Steem Torch to.

You're welcome. Thank you for coming up with the idea and for leaving a comment as well. And I agree! @leaky20 was a great choice! :)

Wow! What an creative idea!
This will build trust between users and it will benefit steemit community.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I agree! It's a pretty cool idea. And I do think it will build trust and new friendships and benefit the community as well. Thanks for the comment!

Admittedly, I was/am a bit nervous to recieve the responsibility but I'm nonetheless glad that I was chosen.
Thanks for putting your trust in me @apolymask and for the friendship!

Posted using Partiko Android

Heh... I was also a more than a bit nervous when I had it! I was thinking... what if I nuked all my passwords... or what if I passed it to some one who couldn't access their wallet?!

Yes exactly. Lol
Please dont get hacked, Please dont get hacked, Please dont get hacked, Please dont get hacked, Please dont get hacked.

Posted using Partiko Android

I was a bit nervous as well! And kept saying similar in regards to "Please dont get hacked, Please dont get hacked, Please dont get hacked, Please dont get hacked, Please dont get hacked." Lol!
Glad it worked out though. And you're welcome for the trust. Thank you as well for being trustworthy and also for the friendship!

Great choice for the next holder!

Thank! I agree. He seems like a really great guy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10