Reflections within

in #steemusa6 years ago

Reflections within

One thing I do love about NYC is all the tall buildings of various styles but especially those with glass that in the right light becomes quite reflective and you can get reflections of other buildings in them.

In fact I like reflections wherever I can find them to be honest whether on buildings or on calm water, but it is something I look for in NYC especially at this time of year as the time I get into the city is ideal light for strolling around and getting shots particularly with reflections like the ones in this post

Reflections within.jpg


Sony A7iii 28mm F8 1/60 ISO 160
Click here to view larger



This first shot is taken while walking along 6th Ave, I had done a brief visit to Central Park and was walking back to 42nd Street when I saw this Reflection and had to get a shot.

Reflections within-3.jpg


Sony A6500 16mm F6.3 1/125 ISO 100
Click here to view larger


This second shot was. While back on a morning walk and right now I cannot even remember where I was when I came across this building with some reflections and the subway Entrance in the foreground.

Reflections within-2.jpg


Sony A7iii 28mm F8 1/600 ISO 125
Click here to view larger


And this last shot is the same building as in the first image but at a different angle and i liked that there was ore buildings in the reflection, and with the reflection of the tall Pencil Building at the edge, it challenges one's eyes as to where thee reflection finishes and the next building starts


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png


Sort:  

Love the power glass building have to create a second city so to speak. Fantastic shots, Jay:)

I do love the cool reflections you can see in NYC for sure

Thanks for the visit :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Very nice, I think NYC was designed for photographer's.
Washington Square Park in the Village is a nice place to go to also. There are a lot of street performer's who do not mind being photographed at all.

I do agree there is always so much to see in the city without a doubt, I was in Washington Square Park last week but to early in the day for any entertainers to be out and about there

All awesome shots but that second photo is stunning!! I love the color, reflection, the way the sun is hitting it and placement just to name a few!! Beautiful shots Jay!! ❤ ❤

I like the idea of a picture within a picture.
Perfect imagery. I am not sure if its the amazing Sony 7 camera or the one behind the camera with the eye. I suspect the latter.
Peter

Thanks Peter,

Maybe its a little of both and good fortune

@tattoodjay ..the Master of the reflection Shot :) Seriously, very nice how you capture these shots. Thanks for sharing, buddy

And thanks for your visit and support, I do love reflections :)

It ate my comment! Boo! Busy also ate my post this morning! I need to shower off this bad karma somehow!

That first picture is stellar photography, my friend. They have reflections all over NYC, but, honestly, they are not as easy to photograph and make them look amazing!

Great job and honestly, you are one of the few (you and Maru) that make great use of your time in the Big Apple. Great eye! Always!

Tip LOL I am so out of money! But, I tip my hat to your awesomeness!

I had that happen the other day had done about 5 comments before I realized they were disappearing into the void of the inter webs LOL

Thanks Kindly :)

My money is short as well my own fault I have been buying those Steem Monster game packs lOL

Glass buildings make nice reflections.

They sure do and NYC has so many of them :)

Very nice shots! I wonder how many of the people in those pictures did not even notice...

Thanks and I am sure most of them never noticed at all

Hey friend. As always, amazing eye that captures wonderful images!

Thanks so kind of you to say :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95