You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemWorld ~ Weekly Support ~ #26

in #steemworld5 years ago

I do try to keep my comments upbeat, as I feel you are solving problems and making life on Steemit better for all of us. However, for 2 weeks now, I find that I cannot recover my delegation using your site. I enter what I want (a smaller delegation so as to recover some of it), I get asked whether I am sure, then I am told to wait...and then I'm at the first box again. I've tried going through the loop a few times, but it does not help. Is there somewhere I should enter a password? Cannot think of what else could be causing the problem (PS Used Edit / EXIT and Delegate buttons, but none work.)

Whenever you can take a look, I'd appreciate it (I hope I am not wasting your time...as it crossed my mind that maybe the problem is not with your page, but with Steemit.)

Sort:  

Ok, let's try to solve that...

Does there any error message show up after the 'please wait' hint appears? If not, then there is definitely something going wrong. You could try to open the developer console (F12 on most browsers) and take a look at the logs in the 'console' tab. In case of an error, there should be something logged in red text color in the console.

Did you enter your private active key or do you use KeyChain? If you should be using KeyChain, please try to deactivate it in Settings.


Edit:

Now I remember... The problem in your case was related to not having enough mana to delegate and the displayed available amount was negative, right? Does there still show up the same error message?

Sorry for taking so long to answer, but your question about password rang a bell...but I could not find out the truth directly, so I had to create a new OS. I've just come from there and there I see a box open asking for the Active Key.

It does not happen here anymore, so maybe it is a virus? I'll have to unistal and re-install Firefox, though I did reinstall, going 2 versions newer (can only use up to v49).

Re your edited comment: That problem went away and I was able to delegate...but now I am trying to reduce my delegation, so mana should not enter the equation - I think

An interesting fact I just saw: In my wallet, I check on SP. The box dropped, but it does not include an option for delegating!!

I cannot imagine what kind of fault or virus this could be - I have not seen any other complaints either.

I have to install a couple of programs on the new OS. If then I can delegate, I'll treat it as being just my problem and I'll re-install

I really appreciate your always being willing to help. I've just been asking for help on another matter for over a week (on steemit) but because I am an ignoramus (I presume) I did not even have one answer, so I know how special it makes you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59585.77
ETH 3002.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78