You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemWorld ~ Newsletter #4 / March, 2018

in #steemworld6 years ago (edited)

Hi! You ve done a great job and I am definitely looking forward to see the desktop notifier in action @steemchiller (let s see if you receive the mention notification!).
I would like to know if you plan to make your API open when ready?
EDIT: upvoting myself for visibility.

Sort:  

Thanks! Yeah I've received the notification ;) I want to make the API public as soon as I can make a living with my rewards on Steemit. It would be best to put it on an own server so that the performance on SteemWorld is not being influenced by external tools. Another way could be to make the server scripts open source so that other devs can easily start their own webservice with it.

Well sure, and making it opensource could bring you additional rewards from Utopian. Also you should take a look at the @budgets initiative from @jerrybanfield, he might help you financing your project.
I am developing the Steemplus extention (Idk if you heard of it), and am always looking for new ways to add value to my users. Are you active on Discord or steem.chat?

I'm on steemit.chat but not really active, because I want to concentrate fully on my work currently. I sign in once a week or so to answer the received messages.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62406.70
ETH 3184.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79