You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Maintenance Engineering - An insight on Failure Pattern and How to Choose the Suitable Maintenance Technique

in #stemng6 years ago

This post could make a series of lectures on machine maintenance. I think you outdid yourself on this one. Well done.

As they say, a stitch in time saves nine. Most of our infrastructures in Nigeria need excellent maintenance culture which is currently lacking. At the end we spend so much buying new machines when we could have kept the old ones in good working conditions through good maintenance practice... Thanks for sharing.

Sort:  

Thanks for the encouraging comments, I could have made another series but it's already a sequel to a previous post. I just had to type and type.. Guess I enjoyed letting it out.

As they say, a stitch in time saves nine. Most of our infrastructures in Nigeria need excellent maintenance culture which is currently lacking. At the end we spend so much buying new machines when we could have kept the old ones in good working conditions through good maintenance practice

Exactly what we lack. We are just too bad at maintaining things. I would look at classes and many infrastructures in my Alma mater and wonder why they actually erected them if they wouldn't maintain them. It's just one of our major problems. I hope this orientation get changed soon.

Thanks for coming around Bro. I appreciate your kind gesture.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84