You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are bee stings really therapeutic?

in #stemng6 years ago

beautiful article

I must say beautiful analysis as well. I really started question my understanding of science when something that can induce so much pain is also been hypothesized as an analgesic. I used hypothesis because most of the experiment involving human trials yielded no positive result. But still, individuals testimonies on the subject is proving the efficacy of the venom. Could be a placebo effect as far as I am concerned.

Sort:  

Could be a placebo effect as far as I am concerned.

Very correct!
Human psychology actually plays a lot of role in healing.
Once the mind is condition to beleive that what we are taking is gonna cure us, it most times work.
This is why in pharmacology there is what is called blinding while administering a drug for treatment especially during clinical trials.

interesting to know. Are you a pharmacist?

Nope...but a yet to be medical practitioner still in incubation, currently in My penultimate year. as long as one is in the medical line, one is bound to study pharmacology (how the drugs interact with human physiologic system). To enable us prescribe drugs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68