Sort:  

my family pitched in a got a contract for a trainer, which makes a lot of difference

I have been learning some things on my own, but you are right on that learning curve...and its even more difficult with the often contradictory information you can get on the web.

I been at this for 9 months from now, so i want to share that you should keep at it even if you dont think you are getting results

Thanks. I’m nine months in now too, and I don’t plan on stopping. I started with an isometrics type program that did three intervals of three minute training, then got into walking with hand weights and other exercises. Now I’m running, walking, doing isometrics, and recently getting into the gym. It keeps evolving. Having a trainer would be nice. I’m also trying to lose weight without altering my diet much. I just want to focus on fifteen minutes of focused, daily activity. While the weight isn’t dropping off quickly, it’s been steadily declining, and my waist has shrunk quite a bit.

for me, the benefits have been more in feeling good

I am still tired all the time, but I feel better...

IDK if that makes any sense lol

It does. There are different kinds of fatigue. And exercise can improve your mood in a lot of ways. I have found that I feel a lot less tension from day to day since I’ve started doing this. That’s been a big benefit too.

we might not die with our boots on, but we will die with our gym shorts on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91