I Detest It IV, Contributed By @Olawalium.

in #stigma5 years ago

…continued… from part 1, part 2 and part 3

500_F_219391789_YXF9Qv5LeEBWPxl1nCKdIjmJygTOntBB.jpg
[Source]

We need to educate ourselves; our children, family and friends about the negative effect rape have on the victim. It is sad that the society services the ego of the perpetrator and start looking for ways to nail the victim rather than the perpetrators.

I see people try to find the logic behind it and blame the lady for indecent dressing. Inasmuch as I am not a fan of indecent dressing, I won’t agree to it that it constituted to this menace. The victim wore what she felt she was comfortable with (which I still don’t like or would support) but she is not responsible for the lack of self-control of the perpetrator. I have heard how a 13 year old was raped yet she wasn’t indecently dressed. What do you say about those who rape babies? It is more about the character rather than what prompted it and this is why I am a strong advocate that we need to become a better human. No one is perfect, and we are all learning as we go through life.


500_F_72602698_heVoGQBqUG8QBHb9mooziR842dnI9qBg.jpg
[Source]

We learn from other’s experience, things we read and hear, and also we learn from our own personal mistakes. We should learn more from people’s stories because we don’t have that long a time to make ours. Learning from others will help us become a better person, we can see things differently and also know the implications of things; it is like a warning sign because we see the end of the matter even before taking that step towards it.

The government needs to establish a more stringent punishment for the perpetrators. They need to be serious about it and not try to absolve the rich of it while only the poor suffer for it. This has been the tune of my country of late; the law seems to be more for the poor rather than the rich and those in power. It is quite saddening. This act must stop. We need to raise the voice and say no to rape and whoever perpetuates such act, regardless of who he is and his social standings, he or she must pay for it as stipulated by the law.


500_F_116357448_WhJO4hMe9PUuxzeGXBUEdh1CQe441hjO.jpg
[Source]

I can’t begin to imagine what that young lady is going through right now and more so her family. With our system and the stigma, it is best she leaves that institution and be properly taken care of.


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn’t bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love’s chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor’s order.


If you enjoyed this post, follow @Olawalium

Sort:  

@olawalium sir!
When wearing a mask of a civilized society condemning the rape incidents, it is so sensitive and aware of such rape and inefficient work, then why does the victim face this disgusting look of this society? Rape victims are in this same society. In the right way, the rule is made by the law government, but it is only on the poor who apply.

Posted using Partiko Android

You couldn't have said it better. Absolutely. Glad you understand it, my friend. Thanks a lot. Let's join hands and say no to rape.

Ofcourse ! It is necessary to say no rape.
Actually I write first in hindi then translate.so there are chances to error .I apologise for it. I understand correctly but fail to writing.

I totally understand what you wrote, my friend. Duly appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94