You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NVIDIA Is On Sale

in #stocks5 years ago (edited)

It's safe to buy puts or calls if expiration is equal or above 60 days, according to your strategy.

Advantage of lower time until expiration: you pay less and the break-even price is lower if you buy calls and higher of you buy puts.

Disadvantage of lower time until expiration: you have less time until expiration and the trade has less time to develop itself.

You can also do other strategies but you must be a net seller in this case because of high IV rank. So u should receive a credit.

Awsome post. Keep doing the great work.

Sort:  

Nice summary of some of the pros and cons of debit and credit options.

I don't trade options, but I pretend to trade them and I've seen some videos to learn more about them for my subject of corporate finance at university.

I've been watching this youtube channel and this guy has great content related to options. His main focus is making trades that start with an expected value equal to zero. And by cutting losses and cut profits at 50% or 25%, he increases his expected value to a positive number. By doing so, it will give him profits in the long-run. He also focus on high probability trading (which means that his win rate is always higher than 70%) and whether the IV rank is high or low (so he can decide to use a net seller strategy or net buyer strategy).

Now about me: ;-)
I'm new here and I'm going to make posts of market analysis and stock analysis, if you like this type of content feel free to follow me and reesteem my posts. I'm still new to swing trading and I'm using a demo account, but I want to register all my thought proccess here on steemit to learn from mistakes and become more consistent.
Read my Disclosure

I hope this helps! :-)
Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70