lost at sea

in #stories5 years ago (edited)

For the longest time I thought you were just a dream. I was convinced that you were a fragment of my imagination, nothing more. I always had a quite vivid fantasy. As a child I wanted to believe every fairytale. I wanted the world to be magical. But the older I got the more boring my reality would seem. My father always dismissed my imagination, my mother just smiled fondly. Now that I saw you again. My world got more magical and I feel like I am a young boy again.

I love the feeling of being in my own small fairytale. Magic, love and broken things. Even in fairytales, nothing is ever perfect. The prince hast to fight for his love, evil witches throw their magic around. There is never a story without any obstacles to overcome.

When I look into your eyes they are as wild and blue as the ocean. With the same sadness that hides between the waves. It's like you already lost me without ever really having me in the first place. We dance around each other like lost children, unaware of what our steps should be. We never learned what to do without each other, we are completely lost when we are together.

Your skin feels cold although I feel this burning sensation every time you touch me. I don't know if I want to go up into flames, let this water burn me, vanish me. I wish we could share some words. This silence is killing me slowly.

This distance grows every day.
I feel like we need someone to guide us through this, but who could know what to do? In the history of this world, there must've been someone living through something like this, as insane as this feels. Where is my fairy godmother right now?

I will sit here and wait for you for another night, where we can stare into each others soul and find something, eventually. My heart breaks for you because it knows you are the only creature on this planet that will ever belong to me.

Why do I have to fall for something so lost?

Sort:  

So pretty, and so very harrowing, I can feel the desire to reach out and yet the fear ... the fulfilment of having someone to belong to, and yet the terror of losing that person... aaah :( So beautiful <3 You write very well, @lioba........ very talented, both in drawing and in writing <3 i love it

thank you love <3 <3
steemit is actually the first community where I tried to share my writing because I've always been very afraid to do so. It's still weird for me, because posting art is so natural for me but writing has so much more personal felings attached ^^;
I'm just glad if some people enjoy what I do :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64111.27
ETH 3065.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00