Sort:  

LOL I know the UFO is a good idea .. hey I never know what is going to happen.
@beekerst Give it a read she is not suicidal, the Bishop did not like the fact she stood up to him.
@michelle.gent gave a great assignment with the POV
Hey, thanks for stopping by! 🏃

Wait a minute??? I did read it! I assumed suicide because of this... in the first draft.

Sheila straightens her white dress while stepping forward to jump; tears streak her lonely face. Life can never be worth living without Jack. She is thinking of Jack, remembering the last moments of his touch, feeling life is over before plunging onto the rocky shore below.

Wasn't she going to jump? It may be a death sentence, ​but those suckers would have to fling my body over the edge!

@beekerst you are right, I assumed the same thing. Then as the story continues in my head I found out all the rest. What I do know is she has no choice, the Bishop otherwise would push her. She stands up for what she believes and in 1612 death happens for women otherwise, she lucked out with the Spaceship. LOL

I am still learning to write. It is very hard for me at times and exhilarating for me at times. Before Steemit no one ever read stories I write. My husband doesn't and I am not in a writer's group.

I never know either. See there is more to the story about Jack, we don't know that part yet. Perhaps, he did not stand by her side when she got in trouble with the Bishop.

Perhaps he is married, who knows? I will only know if I continue or it pops into my head and I write it down then.

When @michelle.gent gave the assignment to write using the title,
I want to go home I thought it was too hard to do and had no intention of writing it.

I get in the shower and the whole thing came into my head for that post. He told me the story himself. Turns out that one was easy.

I think Jack and Sheila fly away to a distant planet and change their names to Adam and Eve and POOF! A new civilization is born... Oh, the things we can imagine!
CARRY ON, girl, I read every word! TWICE! You have talent​!

I will never know how it ends for me unless I write it. Strange isn't it that our worlds exist in our heads? Imagination is all there is.

I like your ending. Well done.

Thank you for your encouragement, it is so nice to communicate with other writers. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63935.07
ETH 3138.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87