Sort:  

Howdy abitcoinskeptic! They are marvels of technology and engineering aren't they? Do you think it's possible that Herman was shooting his bow 100 or 150 yards? It's the only part of his story that I have doubts about but I haven't looked up how far you can shoot an arrow with a regular bow.

100 yards aligns with olympics archery which is 90m. So it is very possible and high accuracy. Also the distance record is probably well beyond this.
Im not sure about 100 years ago bows compared to modern ones but I know medieval long bows had a range of 200 to 300 yards but with low accuracy.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh that helps alot, thanks alot sir abitcoinskeptic! Are you an archer yourself?

It's very popular in Korea, they have practice ranges everywhere including basements and such. I especially like to try the unique outdoor ranges once in awhile. Ex. Over a river or something.
But I just borrow equipment. Furtest I tried was ~ 65yards and I hit the 2 yard square target maybe 2/10 times.

Posted using Partiko Android

I bet that takes years of practice to get good doesn't it? That's very interesting to know that it's so popular there!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64160.97
ETH 3145.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86