You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Story of My Life so Far - Part 60 - July 1979: Arriving in Halifax, Nova Scotia

in #story6 years ago

What a great idea. It must be a lot of fun chronicling your life's history this way. I'm guessing you are delving into memories both good and bad along the way. People here should feel honoured and lucky to get to tag along in your stroll down memory lane. Just curious, where in Halifax did you live? I am a Haligonian myself. Born and raised in Halifax and lived there until I was 25. I live in Ottawa now. I grew up in the Herring Cove area of the city. I never knew how much I would miss it until I was gone.

Sort:  

It must be a lot of fun chronicling your life's history this way.

Yes and no. I am not a writer and writing my own story is very difficult for me. Often in my life, I have started something, then decided to not continue, for whatever reason. But this time, I have decided to go to the end with the story of my life.

Just curious, where in Halifax did you live?

You will have to read the next parts to learn that.

Well, I'm glad that you decided to continue. I've enjoyed what I've read so far. I've always wanted to write but didn't have the confidence to do it. Being new to Steemit I am finding that it is making me want to put my self out there and take more chances. I almost submitted my idea for the @adsactly short story with 3 different authors you are organizing but got a little gun shy. I think I will be ready for the next one I hope.
I'll keep reading to find out where in Halifax. Well played.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57453.27
ETH 2928.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67