Sort:  

This was real. One of several intensely strange experiences I had as a child growing up in that house. And the clock pictured is the one in the story. I inherited it. I’m actually looking at it right now.

I have had similar experiences that seemed real, might have been, I'm not too sure either. You are a story catcher so it's not surprising that you'd have wonderfully fearful unexplainable things happen.

Parents sometimes don't know how to handle a child's imagination and tend to believe it's just that - because they don't have an answer. I hope I didn't do this to my kids. ugh.....

I'm going through some stuff right now with dreams and nightmares from things that happened years ago and I wake up still in the dream, with the sounds and smells and feelings. It's not real, but it is.

I think I kind of get you. :)

I forgot to mention the dreamy gauzy photos....they are perfect for this story in mood and uncertainty. Nicely done!

Thank you!

Dreams are so important to me. Sleeping ones and waking ones. I completely relate to what you’re experiencing. I believe there’s so much more to dreams than we can understand.

Story catcher. I love that! I’m going to use that. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.52
ETH 2989.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71