You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Forced Opinion: Having Your Way Part II, Contributed by @Olawalium

in #story6 years ago

I have so many things to say as regards this post, but I will try to compress it to ensure the comment is not longer than the post. Smile

In life, most of the time, we find ourselves where we are, and we repeat experiences most of the time because we fail to take to instructions.

The highlighted statement from the post is the alpha and omega of the problem faced by humanity. Everything in life works by principle, what you think you know is not relevant if it is not guided by the principle. You can't break the principle and still expect the same result with those that keep to the principle... Never!

work with what works.

I have been telling a lot of people about this statement for a long time now, it doesn't matter what you already know, when you want to know about new thing, you have to learn it, you don't assume you know what you don't know..

The guy was fuming because of what he already knew about football, he don't want to accept the fact that the law has been adapted to suit the situation on ground, you can't break the law without the law breaking you back....

Myself as examples

The other time you posted about the challenges faced by Nigerian as bloggers, I tried to open up because I want to learn, thank God I asked, the reply I got from @communitycoin works wonder when I applied them. Now, I am beginning to have results more than I used to.

What of if I assume I know it all, I would still be where I used to be.

Thank you @olawalium and @communitycoin. I can't thank you guys enough.

Sort:  

The day we stop learning is the day we die. Learning continues irrespective of the age. This is why even as a country we keep experiencing the same problem because we don't learn. We see how outside world run their economy but we are stuck with our archaic ways of thinking. Our leaders travel outside the country and only copy the designs of a house they are abroad, and not the peace and quiet, the laws and orders, the abiding with traffic laws, etc.

Being open to learning is building capacity for more. Learning never stops. Everything is evolving. Life waits for no man.

Before, when you pass, two plays come together, now only one player does. Nothing should be rigid.

Thanks for your contribution. Much appreciated. Gracias amigo.

Before, when you pass, two plays come together, now only one player does. Nothing should be rigid.

That's a good point, I'm sure your friend would still one to maintain the old law.... Smile

Gracias

We are used to him. Hahaha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63153.76
ETH 3045.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97