You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life Is Not Fair (Original 50 Words Story)

in #story6 years ago

If you do care about developing as a writer, use original content.

Sir, I can assure you that this is a first time thing. You may go through my blog and rum a plagiarism check but I never copy other people's work.

In fact when I was being praised for the story, I was quick to point out that the idea isn't mine. I simply added a spin to it.

I've noted your comments and have made the necessary resolves to ensure this doesn't happen again.

Thanks for stopping by. I wish we had met under much pleasant circumstances

Sort:  

A spin? You changed 'shoes' to 'clothes' and removed the hyphen.

Just admit it. You thought nobody would notice you copied Hemingway.

Ask yourself this: if someone is 12% a fraud, does that make them a fraud?

First, I don't know what you want from me.

Next, I never claimed the original idea was mine. (In fact, I'm going to add that the original idea was from Ernest Hemingway; although some still dispute that.)

Third, I object to being called a fraud

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99