You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #Fiftywords Short story challenge ::: I am the Light!

in #story6 years ago

This is a very pleasant story! I really enjoyed reading it. I like how it hints that people like to get away with doing bad things under the cover of darkness, whereas they cannot usually do so in the light.

I don't normally suggest edits on 50-word stories. But your story is almost perfect. You can fix the grammar issues if you start the second line as a new sentence and change "is" to "are." :-)

Sort:  

I'm glad you enjoyed reading! I've fixed the grammar issues as you've pointed out, Thanks for the hints!

Wonderful! I'm never sure whether to suggest changes. Maybe I'll bring it up for discussion in the next prompt post. :-)

It's alright to suggest changes if you found one... It helps the writer become more aware of his/her writing. Then, we are all different as humans some may not like the idea. I look forward to your next prompt post to see reactions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61821.21
ETH 3068.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84