You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Into the Dreaming: PROLOGUE Part Two: "A Child's Perception" (Fantasy Y/A Novel)

in #story5 years ago

Woah! I would've never thought she was five. Well, I should've considering The Playground Series. Me thinks Aliyah's taking things too seriously at such an early age. I'm not sure if I had thoughts like that when I was five... or maybe I did!

I forgot to mention it in my comment on part one, but a decade ago, I wrote a story entitled... Under a Steel-Leaf Tree!! Talk about coincidence huh!?

Sort:  

I can honestly say that at the time I wrote this, which was much nearer to the age of five than I am now lol, it was true to who I was at that age. Even now I can recall a few vivid memories of myself at five- I knew how to read for more than a year before I entered Kindergarten and constantly got in trouble by the teacher for being 'disruptive' aka bored out of my mind as she taught the ABC's. Until my dad found out and raised hell with the teacher, told her that if she had any sense she would have the more advanced children set up with books while she did that part of the lesson :) But more importantly I remember I was terrified of the dark...but it pissed me off so I started shutting all the lights off in the vicinity of my bedroom at night and forced myself to lie in the pitch blackness until I not only conquered the fear but began to prefer it that way.

I would venture a guess you did have thoughts like that, we are a unique breed, self aware and aware of surroundings at an early age :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58557.01
ETH 2992.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74