Cleaning for me is really therapeutic!

in #story5 years ago


Are you a housewife? Capable housewives? Fervent housewives?

I am not  definitely a good housewife. 

But if I don't want to be eaten by the  dirt and antigenic stuff all around  I have to clean and tidy up.

Here is the topic I am presenting today. 

Today it's a  beautiful sunny day, I have the whole day off, I got up early to fix the wood and so I decided to go ahead with arranging and devoting the day to cleaning the grounds.

Do you know those drawers that you never open?

 Grandma's trinkets locked in the pantry and the toolbox abandoned in the anteroom for months? 

Here today I have decided to take care of all those spaces that I normally ignore or in any case I care little about, where I end up accumulating objects and dust.



I'm removing all the dirt, emptying all the drawers like a thief in search of treasure and trying to sort everything by dividing the objects into compartments by type and size. 

No, I don't have an obsessive compulsive disorder don't worry.

 But the one I wanted to talk about is the beneficial effect cleaning has on me, especially the big ones. 

Cleaning for me is really therapeutic, it has the power to calm me, if I am nervous and I start to clean up in a short time the nervousness vanishes ...

 As if with  cleaning I wash away all the negative in me.

 Of course, even seeing the result after my cleaning moments  calms me down and gives me peace of mind, I don't like living in chaos and seeing the environment around me clean and tidy gives me peace of mind. 

I confess, for example, that I cannot write well or relax completely if there is confusion around me on the table or the desk . Cleaning and tidying up calms me, when you see everything in its place then I feel I can finally really relax. And how do you live the relationship with cleaners? Messy or not?


Sort:  

Good day. Great post. I like when people strive for the best in their lives, they are trying to change something. Even if it’s a small change, but if it’s helpful, it’s just great. When I read this post, I also wanted to throw a lot on the garbage, and put my workshop in order. Thank you very much. Have a good evening

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @noemilunastorta! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 29000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 30000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I like cleaning too...Well, I like someone else cleaning...Does that count? 🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

Ok, se vieni a pulire a casa mia starai bene per un mese abbondante 😂😂😂

Posted using Partiko Android

When I was younger, I wanted things to be tidy too, like you, I could not read or relax so much if things around me were cluttered. As I've gotten older though, there are so many things I want to do instead of cleaning up and somehow I've changed, because I can read or write or anything else right in the middle of chaos .. ha ha.... I can focus on what I am doing and block all the other things out. I'm not sure it's a change for the better. :)

I love a good clean like this, take it all out, organize, clean and put it all in order. It's the best therapy really, more people should see how much it can 'lift the spirit'.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95