You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Chance Encounter (A Japanese Folktale)

in #story5 years ago

amazing post, reading the start I really wanted to continue reading as the story was good. I bet that took you some time to write. I am sharing this on twitter as an example of awesome content on steem

Sort:  

Wow, thank you! I really appreciate that and your comment. Yes, this did take me a while to write. I feel like it’s at a pretty finished state now, but when I look at it in a month, I may think otherwise. That’s what led to this story actually. I took out a different version of this story that I thought was almost finished and ended up scrapping the whole thing and starting afresh with this one;-)

you must really enjoy writing like this if you keep trying to improve it.

It’s funny that you say that. Why do I spend my time writing stories like this and is it really worth my time is a question that I’ve been trying to answer recently. I just find myself drawn to these ole stories and trying to breathe new life into them. I’m not sure why, though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63697.39
ETH 3145.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83