You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Amid Fire Water-Fueled Chaos The Tribe Escapes The Reservation

in #story5 years ago

Sounds like the moonshine the old timers used to make in the Stills in the woods on PEI. People have died drinking it. It’s made legally now and sold in the Liquor stores. I tasted it but too strong for me.
Are you FBI? Like Glooscap... Good you are weighing in on the stories.
CDD37843-7738-40D9-9282-0E67C707934C.jpeg

Sort:  

oh, they had the moonshiners in Canada too huh? What is Glooscap?
And what is that statue, is that on PEI?

No Glooscap’s huge statue is in Nova Scotia. I pass it when I go to see my sister.

Mi'kmaq mythology- Glooscap was great in size and powers. Nova Scotia was his bed and PEI his pillow.

He is the benevolent culture hero of the Micmac (Mi’Kmaq) who taught the people the arts of civilization and protected them from danger.

Oh I see, so they had to have a huge statue, a small one wouldn't work at all! It looks like a really nice one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69624.90
ETH 3615.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73