You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Into the Dreaming: Chapter One "Collin" (Fantasy Y/A Novel)

in #story5 years ago

LoL yep can tell you were a young'un when you wrote this, I had very similar character stereotypes in my early days XD Your writing is probably a lot cleaner than mine at a similar age though, I could write the purplest of proses :D

A bit concerned about a 6yo getting addicted to coffee D: though this

A beverage which he had been drinking since six years of age, and the one thing to send him into a rage if not in the cabinet in the morning.

cracked me right up XD Personal experience? ;D

I can understand some resentment towards Mum for the string of bad relationships (because kids, even insanely smart ones) but no love for his siblings? :< Can you remember that far back? XD

Sort:  

Haha, the coffee thing is based on my husband- actually the character is loosely based on him other than location. No love for his siblings? I had to reread it to see what you mean lol, I know as the story progresses there is obvious love for his youngest brother jack :)

Oh yeah, no need to comment but just making sure you didn't miss the second half of the prologue- an important detail in that one :)

Answering the previous comment, I extrapolated it from Collin thinking he'd be perfectly fine and happy living on his own if not for the law, and also the reiterations of basically "trust no one" XD

And on this one, I tend to notice things no one else does and miss the things that are blatantly obvious ;D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74